fah.JPG
 
 
Friends at Home
 
 
Start Date: Sunday, September 18th

Friends At Home  is a highly inclusive program that builds meaningful and ongoing relationships between Jewish children and teens in our community.  

Weekly, pairs of volunteers spend time with their friend.   Together,  the group plays games, sports,  crafts, reads books, converse and laugh together.  Our friends are specially trained in inclusion and in the interests and abilities of their friend in particular.  The consistency of visits and flexibility that friends have in selecting their own activities result in strong bonds of connection that would not emerge naturally in the community.  

 

Friends at Home Calendar 

Sunday Sept 18 1st FAH
Sunday Sept 26 No FAH- Rosh Hashanah
Sunday Oct 2 FAH
Sunday Oct 9 No FAH School Break
Sunday Oct 16 No FAH Sukkot Event
Sunday Oct 23 FAH
Sunday Oct 30 FAH
Sunday Nov 6 No FAH Sports Club
Sunday Nov 13 No FAH Sports Club
Sunday Nov 20 FAH
Sunday Nov 27 No FAH Thanksgiving
Sunday Dec 4 FAH
Sunday Dec 11 FAH
Sunday Dec 18 FAH
Sunday Dec 25 & Jan 1 No FAH- School Break
Sunday Jan 8 FAH
Sunday Jan 15 No FAH-School Break
Sunday Jan 22 NO FAH-Mid Year Training-Volunteers
Sunday Jan 29 FAH
Sunday Feb 5 No FAH Circus Club
Sunday Feb 12 No FAH Circus Club
Sunday Feb 19 No FAH School Break
Sunday Feb 26 FAH
Sunday March 5 FAH
Sunday March 12 FAH
Sunday March 19 FAH
Sunday March 26 No FAH Music Club
Sunday April 2 No FAH Music Club
Sunday April 9 & 16 No FAH School Break
Sunday April 23 FAH
Sunday April 30 FAH
Sunday May 7 Last FAH
Sunday May 14 No FAH Mother's Day
Sunday May 21 End of Year Event